Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightKerala LDF candidates...

Kerala LDF candidates list for LS polls complete with CPI-M's 15

Kerala LDF candidates list for LS polls complete with CPI-Ms 15

Thiruvananthapuram: The ruling LDF became the first front to name all of its candidates for the Lok Sabha elections on Tuesday, leaving the opposition UDF and BJP considerably behind in terms of campaigning. The CPM's list of candidates for 15 seats, revealed on Tuesday, includes a sitting MP and four sitting MLAs, including a minister. The list consists of a politburo member, four central committee members, and three district secretaries. All of them will be contesting on the party symbol.

The Left constituent CPI, which is contesting four seats, and the Kerala Congress, which was granted one seat, have already announced their candidates. The LDF candidate list includes four MLAs, including SC/ST Development Minister K Radhakrishnan, two incumbent MPs, A M Ariff and Thomas Chazhikkadan, and five previous ministers: Thomas Isaac, K K Shailaja, Elamaram Kareem, C Raveendranath, and V S Sunil Kumar. K K Shailaja, M Mukesh, and V Joy are the remaining sitting MLAs on the list.

CPM state secretary MV Govindan, who announced the list here, expressed confidence that the Left would win all 20 seats this time around. He stated that the CPM has finalised its candidates with the goal of unseating the BJP from office. The Left will be able to mobilise anti-BJP voters. In contrast to the BJP's corporate and Hindutva agenda, the party seeks to present an alternative that may advance secular ideals. Govindan avoided concerns about the CPM's lack of strong candidates from the state for the Lok Sabha elections.

Show Full Article
TAGS:LDFLok Sabha polls
Next Story