Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Liquor, liquor everywhere!
access_time 25 May 2024 6:03 AM GMT
More support for an independent Palestine
access_time 24 May 2024 12:02 PM GMT
When toxins flow through Periyar once again
access_time 23 May 2024 5:34 AM GMT
Eight years balance sheet of LDF government
access_time 22 May 2024 4:58 AM GMT
Ebrahim Raisi
access_time 21 May 2024 5:20 AM GMT
Chabahar Port
access_time 20 May 2024 4:00 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Ramadan: Its essence and lessons
access_time 13 March 2024 9:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightElectionschevron_rightAssembly Electionschevron_rightTamil Naduchevron_rightSix seats for CPM in...

Six seats for CPM in DMK alliance

Six seats for CPM in DMK alliance

Chennai: As the state inches closer to the Assembly polls, the DMK led alliance has agreed on six seats for CPM. DMK President MK Stalin and CPM Tamil Nadu General Secretary K Balakrishnan signed the memorandum of understanding at the meeting held Monday morning at DMK headquarters in Anna Arivalayam.

CPM state secretary K Balakrishnan informed that though unhappy with the fewer number of seats, the party agreed to compromise to defeat the BJP-AIADMK alliance and establish a ensure that a secular front comes to power. The other constituents of the secular front, CPI, MDMK and VCK, have six seats each. The Muslim League was allotted three seats.

Meanwhile, Thamimun Ansari-led Manithaneya Jananayaga Katchi and Karuna's Mukkulathor Pulipadai, who were earlier in alliance with AIADMK, have announced their support for the DMK. Each of these two allies might be given a seat each.

Show Full Article
TAGS:#CPMDMKTamil NaduAssembly Elections 2021
Next Story