Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
NEETs credibility must be restored
access_time 14 Jun 2024 11:33 AM GMT
May peace prevail in West Asia
access_time 13 Jun 2024 5:29 AM GMT
The scholar and the ignoramus
access_time 12 Jun 2024 8:08 AM GMT
Modi cabinet
access_time 11 Jun 2024 12:41 PM GMT
All of us are victims of war
access_time 10 Jun 2024 4:15 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightMiddle Eastchevron_right24 students selected...

24 students selected for final round of 'Speak Up Qatar'

24 students selected for final round of Speak Up Qatar

Doha: 24 students have qualified for the final round of the Gulf Madhyamam's Speak Up Qatar Speech Competition, noted for the large-scale participation of students. Those who excelled in the preliminary round competition at the junior and senior levels in the English and Malayalam categories have been qualified for the final round to be held at the end of July.

Out of the 500 entries received in the first round of the competition, 60 were selected and competed in the preliminary round. The preliminary round match was held on a topic assigned earlier and another assigned on the spot. While students from classes six to eight competed in stream one, those from classes nine to twelve competed in stream two.

Participants who qualified for the final round

Junior (English): Vaishavi Rahul Sha (Pearl School), Afreen Maqsod (Birla Public School), Fakhlul Thahira ( MES Public School), Gouri Pumal Kumar (Doha Modern Indian School), Sreenanda, Sandra Lineesh ( both of them are students of Birla Public School)

Junior (Malayalam): Ayisha Hana, Daina M Renish, Annet Hanna Jetti ( All from MES Indian School), and Parvathy Jay Sudhir, Sehran Abeeb, Ishal Saina ( All from DPS Modern Indian School)

Senior (English): AM Raksha (Birla Public School), Sneha Tom (Shanti Niketan Indian School), John Paul Laurence (MES Indian School), Sneha Misra (Shanti Niketan Indian School), Diya Noble (Bhavans Public School), Ashkar Muhammad (MES Indian School)

Senior (Malayalam): Sneha Tom (Shanti Niketan Indian School), John Paul Laurence, Ashkar Muhammed (Both from MES Indian School), Theertha Aravind (Modern Indian School), Sheza Fathima ( MES Indian School), Sameeksha Jayachandran (Modern Indian School)

Show Full Article
TAGS:#Gulf MadhyamamQatar News
Next Story