Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Ramadan: Its essence and lessons
access_time 13 March 2024 9:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightBypoll results: BJP...

Bypoll results: BJP wins Lakhimpur and Gopalganj seats, TRS lead in Munugode

Bypoll results: BJP wins Lakhimpur and Gopalganj seats, TRS lead in Munugode

New Delhi: The results in the polls at seven Assembly constituencies are changing quickly as major parties are closely vying with each other.

In Goa BJP's Aman Giri in Gola Gokrannath seat is leading but it is too early to predict the win.

Telangana of all the states has gained importance in the polls following Telangana chief minister K Chandra Shekhara Rao's move to pit himself against the BJP at the national level.

TRS candidate, however, K Prabhakar Reddy is leading in Telangana's Munugode, which will throw a spanner in the BJP's plans to corner TRS.

Meanwhile, the BJP MP K Laxman reportedly alleged conspiracy saying that when the BJP was leading in the first 3-4 rounds, which was not published on the official website immediately.

Laxman added that updates from other seats were given round-wise, and hoped that the BJP would win in the last round of counting.

Accusing the state government of making the poll a matter of prestige, he said there would be a BJP wave in the state in the days to come.

In the first polls since Nitish Kumar snapped his ties with the BJP, RJD has retained the Mokama Assembly seat while the BJP made good in the Gopalganj seat.

Early trends from Dhamnagar in Odisha's Bhadrak ditrict show the BJP candidate Suryabanshi Suraj overtaking his BJD rival Abanti Das.

With a massive lead of 35,686 votes, the BJP's Bhavya Bishnoi is closing in on to capture Adampur Assembly seat in Haryana.

BJP candidate Aman Giri has kept up his lead in Gola Gokrannath seat in UP, leaving far behind Samajwadi Party's Vinay Tiwari.

Show Full Article
TAGS:BJPTRSGujarat-Assembly polls
Next Story