Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightDMK appoints Kanimozhi...

DMK appoints Kanimozhi as parliamentary leader

DMK appoints Kanimozhi as parliamentary leader

Chennai: DMK MP Kanimozhi, elected from the Thoothukudi Lok Sabha constituency, has been named the party's parliamentary leader, according to the DMK.

She succeeds Sriperumbudur MP T R Baalu, who will now lead the DMK in the Lok Sabha. Dayanidhi Maran, representing the Chennai Central constituency, has been appointed as the party's deputy leader in the Lok Sabha, DMK president and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M K Stalin announced in a statement on Monday.

Former Union Minister A Raja, from the Nilgiris constituency, will serve as the Whip in the Lok Sabha, while Tiruchi N Siva has been designated as the DMK leader in the Rajya Sabha.

DMK trade union LPF general secretary M Shanmugam will be the deputy leader in the Rajya Sabha, senior advocate P Wilson will act as the party's Whip in the Rajya Sabha, and Arakkonam MP S Jegathratchagan will serve as the DMK treasurer in both Houses, the statement added.

Source: PTI

Show Full Article
TAGS:DMKKanimozhiIndia news
Next Story