Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Ramadan: Its essence and lessons
access_time 13 March 2024 9:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightKejriwal promises...

Kejriwal promises Gujarat and Himachal Delhi model governance

Kejriwal promises Gujarat and Himachal Delhi model governance

Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal (file photo)

Dharmasala: The Delhi Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) head Arvind Kejriwal said on Saturday that BJP would conduct early elections in Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat. Addressing a rally in Kangra town here, he said that he would provide both states with Delhi model governance if voted to power, IANS reported.

He highlighted that Delhi has a citizen-centric model, in which private schools were not allowed to increase fees for the past four years while treatment is free for all citizens.

The AAP national convenor said, "The BJP is scared of the Aam Aadmi Party in Himachal and Gujarat. Actually, they are scared of the public, not the AAP. The BJP has decided to hold early elections in Himachal and Gujarat. It does not matter whenever BJP conducts elections, power should come in the hands of common man."

He said that its time for 'naya' (new) Himachal Pradesh and urged leaders of Congress and BJP to leave their parties and join AAP. He requested the people of Himachal to give his party a chance.

He said that Himachal Pradesh is the most beautiful place on earth, but both Congress and BJp looted "the god-gifted land". The Congress ruled the state for 30 years while BJP for 17 years, he said.

Kejriwal claimed said that both BJP and Congress are abusing him, pointing out that BJP chief Jagat Prakash Nadda abused him in a rally. He further said, "Jai Ram Thakur said there is a two-party system in the state. I ask what the third alternative is. They are saying the situation in Himachal is different, but I say your intentions are wrong."

Elections are coming to Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh in 2022 end.

Show Full Article
TAGS:CongressBJPAAP govtArwind KejriwalGujarat Assembly pollsHimachal Pradesh PollsDelhi Model
Next Story