Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightAll districts except...

All districts except one in Kashmir categorised as red zones


Indian nationals previously stranded in Pakistan wave from the windows of a bus transporting them to a quarantine facility in Jammu and Kashmir state amid concerns over the spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus, near the India-Pakistan Wagah border post, about 35 kms from Amritsar, on June 25, 2020.


Jammu: All districts in Kashmir division except one were on Saturday categorised as red zones to control the spread of COVID-19 infection.

An order issued by B. V. R.Subrahmanyan, chairperson of the state executive committee for disaster management said that all districts of Kashmir division except Bandipora have been categorised as red zones.

Districts categorised as red zones in Kashmir include Srinagar, Budgam, Ganderbal, Pulwama, Shopian, Kulgam, Anantnag, Kupwara and Baramulla.

In the Jammu division, Ramban district continues to remain in the list of red zone districts.

All schools, colleges, universities, coaching centres, clubs, cinema halls, gymnasia, swimming pools, parks, spas, bars, auditoria and assembly halls shall remain closed till further orders.

Hotels have been allowed to run full capacity while restaurants will open with 50 per cent capacity.

A total of 119 people have succumbed to COVID-19 in J&K so far while the number of corona patients has crossed 8,000.

Show Full Article
News Summary - All districts except one in Kashmir categorised as red zones
Next Story