Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Peoples priority is livelihood issues
access_time 12 April 2024 4:30 AM GMT
The survival challenge before the CPM
access_time 10 April 2024 5:05 AM GMT
access_time 9 April 2024 4:00 AM GMT
Genocide failing in its goal
access_time 8 April 2024 4:13 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Ramadan: Its essence and lessons
access_time 13 March 2024 9:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightMiddle Eastchevron_rightCovid 19: Saudi Arabia...

Covid 19: Saudi Arabia bans 20 countries from entry

Covid 19: Saudi Arabia bans 20 countries from entry

Saudi Arabia suspended entry to the kingdom from 20 countries amidst the global surge in corona virus cases, the state news agency SPA reported on Tuesday. However, diplomats, Saudi citizens, medical practitioners and their families are exempted from the ban, which will come into effect from 9 pm on Wednesday.

The Saudi Ministry of Interior listed the countries with the temporary ban upon entry into the kingdom:

• United Arab Emirates, India, Pakistan, United States of America, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Germany, Egypt, Turkey, Brazil, Portugal, United Kingdom, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Lebanon, Argentina and Japan.

The travel suspension also applies to those with Umrah visas and visitors including travellers who have transited through any of the countries listed in the travel ban must notify the kingdom 14 days prior to the entry and take permission.

The action will affect many as Dubai had been considered a major transit hub from countries with no direct flights to Saudi Arabia.

The Ministry stated this move comes 'as a part of its relentless efforts to control and prevent the spread of the COVID-19 as well as due to the importance of maintaining the epidemiological situation and public health in the country'.

Show Full Article
TAGS:Covid UpdatesMiddle East UpdatesSaudi News
Next Story