Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
When toxins flow through Periyar once again
access_time 23 May 2024 5:34 AM GMT
Eight years balance sheet of LDF government
access_time 22 May 2024 4:58 AM GMT
Ebrahim Raisi
access_time 21 May 2024 5:20 AM GMT
Chabahar Port
access_time 20 May 2024 4:00 AM GMT
What is the remedy for this negligence?
access_time 18 May 2024 12:07 PM GMT
Fake encounters should stop
access_time 17 May 2024 8:41 AM GMT
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Ramadan: Its essence and lessons
access_time 13 March 2024 9:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightKeralachevron_rightVKC Mammad Koya to...

VKC Mammad Koya to contest from Beypore; C Krishnan from Payyanur

VKC Mammad Koya to contest from Beypore; C Krishnan from Payyanur

Thiruvananthapuram: The CPI(M) state secretariat has decided to field Kozhikode Mayor VKC Mammad Koya in the Beypore constituency in the Assembly election. It has also been decided to field C Krishnan from Payyanur constituency.

There were reports of rift in the CPI(M) over its candidates in the Beypore and Payyannur Assembly constituencies.

In Beypore, the party’s local committee had proposed to the State leadership the name of V.K.C. Mammed Koya.

The CPI(M) state secretariat meeting is being held in Thiruvananthapuram to finalise its candidates list for the Assembly election.

Show Full Article
Next Story