Begin typing your search above and press return to search.
Schools breeding hatred
access_time 14 Sep 2023 10:37 AM GMT
access_time 16 Aug 2023 5:46 AM GMT
Ramadan: Its essence and lessons
access_time 13 March 2024 9:24 AM GMT
Homechevron_rightIndiachevron_rightDelhi LG orders...

Delhi LG orders immediate transfer of 12 IAS officers after raid at Manish Sisodia's house

Delhi LG orders immediate transfer of 12 IAS officers after raid at Manish Sisodias house

Delhi Lieutenant Governor VK Saxena 

Delhi Lieutenant Governor (LG) V.K. Saxena on Friday ordered the immediate transfer of 12 Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officers.

The move comes after the city's Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia's Delhi residence was raided by the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) and was listed along with 14 others in an FIR in connection with alleged irregularities in the formulation and execution of the Delhi Excise Policy brought in November last year.

The Lt Governor's office through an official notice informed that twelve IAS officers have been transferred, with immediate effect. The twelve officers who have been transferred include Jitendra Narain (AGMUT: 1990), Anil Kumar Singh (AGMUT: 1995), Vivek Pandey (AGMUT: 2003), Shurbir Singh (AGMUT: 2004), Garima Gupta (AGMUT: 2004), Ashish Madhaorao More (AGMUT: 2005), Udit Prakash Rai (AGMUT: 2007), Vijendra Singh Rawat (AGMUT: 2007), Krishan Kumar (AGMUT: 2010), Kalyan Sahay Meena (AGMUT: 2010), Sonal Swaroop (AGMUT: 2012), Hemant Kumar (AGMUT: 2013)

Saxena had recently recommended to the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) action against Udit Prakash Rai for allegedly accepting a Rs 50 lakh bribe to grant "undue favors" to an executive engineer in two corruption cases.

Rai has been transferred to the administrative reforms department as its special secretary, the order said.

Vijendra Singh Rawat, a 2007-batch IAS officer, has replaced Rai. He will also hold the additional charge of director (planning).

According to the order, 1990-batch officer Jitendra Narain has been made the chairman and managing director of Delhi Finance Corporation (DFC) while southwest Delhi district magistrate Hemant Kumar has been given the additional charge of DFC's executive director.

Vivek Pandey has been appointed as secretary (IT) and given the additional charge of managing director of Geospatial Delhi Limited and director of Union Territory Civil Services. Until now, he was posted as secretary, administrative reforms.

An officer of the 2004 batch Shurbir Singh has been relieved of the charge of secretary (cooperation) and given the charge of secretary (power) while he will continue to be the chairman of Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board.

Officer Garima Gupta has been given the additional charge of special secretary, transport, while she will continue to be the managing director of Shahjahanabad Redevelopment Corporation and secretary, social welfare and women and child development, the order said.

Ashish Madhaorao More, a 2005-batch officer, has been given the additional responsibility of secretary (services) while he will continue his duties as secretary, General Administrative Department, and staff officer to the chief secretary, the order said.

Director of women and child development Krishna Kumar has been given additional charge of Registrar Cooperative Societies with effect from September 1.

The order said 2010-batch officer Kalyan Sahai Meena has been appointed as special secretary of urban development. He was posted as special secretary, administrative reforms.

Sonal Swaroop, a 2012-batch officer, has been appointed as the special secretary to the Lieutenant Governor. She was posted as an additional commissioner in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi, the order said.

Last month on 15 July, the governor directed a major bureaucratic reshuffle, wherein he transferred around 200 officials, including a few Delhi Andaman and Nicobar Islands Civil Services (DANICS) and IAS cadre officials, who have been working in the same department for more than five years.

Further, about 40 senior bureaucrats, IAS and DANICS cadre officials were transferred in a major reshuffle in May, making today's action, the third major reshuffle after Saxena took charge as the Lt Governor of the national capital.

Show Full Article
TAGS:TransferManish SisodiaDelhi Governor
Next Story